skip to Main Content

Rebecca Tweed Most Dedicated Player – proudly sponsored by Wilson:

The Rebecca Tweed Most Dedicated Player Award is in recognition of the efforts of Rebecca Tweed, who attended tennis coaching with me for ten years.

Rebecca was very passionate about tennis and had a detemination to always strive to do her best whenever she took to the court. Rebecca won the Evonne Goolagong ‘Search for a Star’ award, held at Melbourne Park. Rebecca was one of the 70 children vying for the award. Evonne Goolagong presented Rebecca with a cheque for $1,000 and a racquet contract. The event is now a state representative teams event called the Foundation Cup.

Rebecca played representative tennis for Victoria in the Bruce Cup (Primary School National Championships), and the Pizzey Cup (Secondary School National Championships). Rebecca also played in an Australian representative tennis team that played matches in the United States of America, Brazil and Argentina. Rebecca also played state grade pennant tennis for Royal South Yarra, which is the States leading tennis competition.

Rebecca was an Assistant Coach here at the Bendigo Tennis Academy for 5 years, she was a tremendous coach, always positive and proved to be a tremendous role model. I am always grateful for the contribution Rebecca has made to tennis in Bendigo.

Winner of the “Rebecca Tweed Most Dedicated Award” will receive a Wilson Tennis Racquet Valued at over $300.00

2018 Rebecca Tweed Most Dedicated Player Award – Congratulations Willow Barnett!

Willow won the Rebecca Tweed Most Dedicated Player Award and received a Wilson Ultra 100 tennis racquet valued at $300.00

Past winners of the Rebecca Tweed Most Dedicated Player Award:

  • 1999 – Geoff Smith
  • 2000 – Jarrod Epps
  • 2001 – Stacey Mitchell
  • 2002/3 – Sam McHarg
  • 2004 – Tamara Wright
  • 2005 – Paige Ipsen
  • 2006/7 – Eliza Long
  • 2008 – Ellie Gladman
  • 2009 – Mikaela Adamson
  • 2010 – Blake Poyser
  • 2011 – Zac Lethlean
  • 2012 – Jayden Blencowe
  • 2013 – Isaac Watson
  • 2014 – Tane Thomas
  • 2015 – Jeremy Abel
  • 2016 – Polly Barnett
  • 2017 – Xavier Khoo
  • 2018 – Willow Barnett
Back To Top